MU men and women handball teams named

IMPHAL, Dec 28
The Department of Sports, Manipur University has announced the names of men and women players who will be representing the university (MU) at the East Zone Inter University Handball Tournaments to be held from February 10-14 at Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur (Uttar Pradesh).
As per an office order issued by Assistant Director of Sports, MU, the players selected in the men's and women's team are as follows.
Men's team : M Sunanda (GK) of MU, T Tarunjit (GK) of NBC, N Shitaljit (MLC), Th Momocha of MLC, A Amarjit of MLC, S Rojen of MLC, Y Orgega Roy of BMC, L Santosh of Pravabati College, Pritam Longjam of Manipur College, A Somorjit of Thoubal College, K Manitomba of MU, Kh Paree of MU, O Mani of Thoubal College, Mocha Kh of Imphal College, General Ksh of BMC and Shilheiba Th of BMC.
Women's team : W Kiranbala (GK) of MLC, Reena Longjam (GK) of Manipur College, Th Jenila of MU, H Jenita of MU, I Ronibala of BMC, Th Kabita of BMC, A Bebe of Pravabati College, L Umapati of WMGC, L Sonia of WMGC, Th Babina of NBC, K Soniya of BMC, I Sonalika of Pravabati College, N Isha of Standard College and Y Monika of BMC.
The selected players should report at the office of the Assistant Director of Sports, MU for completion of eligibility formalities and commencement of coaching, the order read.