KRFC win K Babu Memorial Super Divn League title


KRFC win K Babu Memorial
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Mar 26 : KRFC, Sagang got the better of FC Moirang by 2-1 goals to clinch the title of the 2nd Keisham Babu Memorial Super Division Football League Tournament 2020-21organised by DFA Moirang at Moirang Multipurpose Hr Secondary School playground.
M Chungneireng Kom gave KRFC the headway in the 23rd minute before L Sangneiler doubled their advantage in the 48th minute in this top of the table affair contest. FC Moirang which were reeling under pressure for a major portion of the game however pulled back a goal in the 64th minute to give some hope to his team. FC Moirang however failed to close the gap as the Sagang side defence stood firm to keep all threats at bay till the final whistle.
The winners walked away with a cash prize of Rs 15,000 and a trophy while the runners up, FC Moirang got a cash prize of Rs 10,000 and a trophy. Best player of the tournament, S Thangboi of KRFC was also feted during the closing function which was graced by ex MLA of Moirang AC, M Prithviraj and others as presidium members.