Chingkheihunba PC-A beat X-Polo Club 4-1 to win IE Polo Tournament title


Chingkheihunba PC-A beat
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 10 : Chingkheihunba Polo Club-A (CHPC-A) prevailed 4-1 over X-Polo Club to seal the title of the 1st Imphal East District Polo Tournament organised jointly by Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association and New Vision Organisation, Yairipok Top Chingtha at Top Chingtha and Ningthounai Kangjeibung.
CHPC-A which cruised to the final via a dominating 13-0 win against Paradise Polo Club, relied on A Basanta's double today to defeat X-Polo Club.
Basanta found his first goal 0.45 minutes into the first chukker and his second 2.08 minutes into the second chukker after P Vikash scored the only goal for X-Polo Club within 1.59 minutes.
The third chukker went blank despite the two teams putting in efforts to get the scoreboard ticking and the fourth chukker sealed X-Polo Club's defeat as Jogendra Kangjam gave CHPC-A the two goal cushion few moments past the first minute and L Thomson hammered home the decisive goal 5.06 minutes into the chukker.