Bikram wins men's singles crown in L Bihari Memorial TT tourney


Bikram wins men's singles
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 18 : MPSC's Laishram Bikram has claimed the men's singles title in the 1st State Level Laimayum Bihari Sharma Memorial Table Tennis Tournament organised under the aegis of District Table Tennis Association Imphal East at UYO Community Hall, Bheigyabati Leikai.
In the final, L Bikram subdued Yumnam Subashchandra of Imphal West 12-10, 11-7, 11-8, 11-5 to lay his hands on the gold medal.
Meanwhile, the youth boy's singles crown of the tournament went to E Thomas of Imphal West who secured a hard fought  15-13, 8-11, 11-7, 11-9, 8-11, 11-8 win against N Sidharth of Imphal East in the final match.
Leitanthem Lamjingba of Thoubal won both the cadet boy's and junior boy's singles titles of the tournament as H Liya Chanu bagged the junior girls' singles crown beating Kelly Shanglakpam in an all Imphal East final match.
Imphal East's Kshetrimayum Nelson had won junior boy's singles title.  
The closing ceremony of the tournament participated by nearly 500 players of different age groups was attended by CAF&PD Minister, Th Satyabrata; M Gojendro- president of DTTA Imphal East; Th Jayanta, hony secretary, MTTA; N Priyobrta, hony secy, DTTA Imphal East; Kh Ratan Singh, chairman, sports committee of UYO and Th Prameshwor, president of UYO as dignitaries who also feted the winners in various categories.