Players and Referee Status Committee constituted

IMPHAL, Apr 20
Players and Referee Status Committee of the All Manipur Football Association has been constituted today in an executive council meeting held today.
As per a memorandum issued in this regard by the All Manipur Football Association, S Amutombi Singh was named as the chairman of the committee and L Naba Singh as the convenor.  L Nandakumar Singh, S Maniratan Singh, M Joychandra Singh, Mohd Zane Khan and S Jameskumar Singh were on the other hand, named as members.
The committee reserves power to serve summons to those players/referees who are participating/ officiating/ involving in unauthorized tournaments based on the office memorandum  of All Manipur Football Association issued on April 12 this year.
The memorandum further notified that the Players and Referee Status Committee, AMFA shall take up an ex-parte stern disciplinary action against any illegitimate player or referee who do not present themselves before the said committee.