W Mobicha elected as new IWDFA president

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 25 : W Mobicha Singh has been elected as the new president of the Imphal West District Football Association (IWDFA).
The annual general body meeting and election of the office-bearers of the association for the term of four years (April 25, 2021 to April 25, 2025) was held today with full application of the standard operating procedure in the meeting hall of AMSA, said IWDFA in a statement.
In the election conducted with G Manoranjan Sharma as the Returning Officer, W Mobicha was elected as the president without contest besides five vice presidents, one treasurer and 8 executive council members.
Those who got elected to the post of vice presidents, as per the statement, are Hijam Megha Chandra Singh, N Tomba Singh, L Nandakumar Singh, P Surchand Singh and K Ranjit Singh.
While Ratan Elangbam was elected as the treasurer, L Bhagaton Singh, P Sunilkumar Singh, Elangbam Robertson, N Puthiba Meitei, L Ibotombi, M Joychandra Singh, Longjam Achouba and Dilip Oinam were elected as executive council members.