IEDFA : H Sulanjoy emerges lone valid candidate for presidential post

By Our Sports Reporter
The Returning Officer to the election of office-bearers of the Imphal East District Football Association has today announced names of the validly nominated candidates after scrutiny of their nomination papers held today at the office chamber of the association (IEDFA).
As per the election order issued by the Returning Officer to the election, L Irabanta Meetei, Haorungbam Sulanjoy was the lone validly nominated candidate for the post of IEDFA president.
In the meantime, Toijam Itobi, Yumnam Tomba, Konthoujam Tombi, Md Deepak Shah, Karam Kashi , Thangjam Ojit and Sheikh Abdul Hakim were announced validly nominated candidates in the fray for four vice-presidential posts.
Wahengbam Manglem and Luwangsangbam London were also declared valid candidates who will vie for the lone treasurer post.
15 individuals- Dr Moira-ngthem Manimohon , Nong- maithem Brojen, Soram Ibohal, Konsam Biren, Tensubam Herojit, Nameira-kpam Bikash, Syed Rashi- muddin, Md Sikander, Hirom Irabot, K Somo Sharma, Md Javed Akhtar, Md Shabir Ali, Thangjam Mocha, Ipham Rahaman and Thangjam Sunil, were, on the other hand, were validly nominated candidates for the post of 7 executive members.
The general body meeting and election of the office-bearers of the association for a term of four years will be conducted on May 2 at the office of XI-Star Sporting Union at Akampat.