UFM welcomes BRSP to its fold

IMPHAL, Apr 28
United Front Manipur (UFM) welcomed the decision to appoint veteran politician Thokchom Surjyaboro Singh of Ngaikhong Khullen as president of  Bhartiya Rashtravadi Samanta Party (BRSP), Manipur unit.
Sapam Samungou Singh, chairman, UFM gave consent to Bhartiya Rashtravadi Samanta Party (BRSP) to become the eight constituent party of the front, said a statement issued by UFM.
The other constituent parties are Republican Party of India; Samata Party; Democratic Bhartiya Samaj Party; Janata Dal (Secular); Hindushtan Janata Party; New Old India Congress Party and Akhil Bharatiya Hind Kranti Party.
Th Surjyaboro also served as general secretary of Manipur National Conference, added the statement.