AKSDO, LMCC win in Tbl Dist T-20 Cricket


AKSDO, LMCC win in Tbl Di
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 7 : AKSDO, Khangabok and LMCC, Lilong Mairenkhong emerged victorious in today's matches of the Thoubal District T-20 Cricket League Cum Knock-Out Tournament which is underway at Moijing playground.
In the 8th match of the tournament, LMCC got the better of CAL by 3 wickets.
CAL posted 104 runs for 9 in their quota of 20 overs after winning the toss and LMCC reached 105 for 8 in 15.2 overs for the win.
Kabir (21), Netrajit (17), Rohit (16) and Ingoton (15) were top run gatherers for CAL today in their innings which saw Aziz Mirza and Samir of LMCC clinched three wickets each.
Samir then hit a 48-ball 59 to help LMCC cruise to the target with three wickets left in the hand.
Samir was eventually named man of the match.
Later in the day, AKSDO rode on an all round performance by Sanjit to beat Al-Ameen by 29 runs. After Khamba added a quick 52 off 38 balls, Sanjit shone with a blitzkrieg 51 off 28 balls to help AKSDO amass 172 runs for 6 after electing to bat first.
The team then held Al-Ameen to 143 for 9 in 20 overs riding on Ingobi's brilliant bowling performance (4 for 26).
Nanaj (46) and Mustaque (34) were the only sensible batters in the chase  for Al-Ameen. The innings also saw Sanjit and Mangal of AKSDO pick up two wickets each to apply pressure on Al-Ameen.
Sanjit was eventually named man of the match.