NAPSA vs LCCC in title clash for T Subol Memorial T20 Cricket


NAPSA vs LCCC in title cl
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 8 : NAPSA, Kha Imphal will lock horns with LCCC, Chajing for the title of the 5th T Subol Memorial Veteran T20 Cricket Tournament organised by Manipur Veteran Cricket Association on April 10.
LCCC beat Model Club, Chingamakha by 6 wickets to secure the final berth today in a semi-final clash while NAPSA upstaged YWC, Langthabal by 4 wickets to complete the final line up.
In the clash between Model Club and LCCC, Model Club won the toss and chose to bat first. They however had to rue their decision to bat first as they could muster only 102 runs for 8 in 20 overs. Mujibur with 40 runs topscored for Model Club but the other batsmen went out on paltry scores as Ashok and Krishna of LCCC produced fine bowling displays and fetched up two wickets each.
In the chase, Rakesh (24), Sheitajit (26 not out) and Sanjit (25) played crucial roles to take LCCC to 104 for 4 in 14 overs.
Saratchandra of Model Club picked up two wickets in this innings as Chaoba and Cherish chipped in with a wicket apiece.
Sheitajit of LCCC was eventually declared man of the match.
Meanwhile in the other semi-final match, Jodiba's 49 runs off 34 balls went in vain as NAPSA gathered 155 for 6 in 19.5 overs against the 153 run target set by YWC-L at the cost of 5 wickets.
Keshojit and Ratankumar of NAPSA scalped two wickets each in YWC's innings before Ibobi shone with a knock of 54 runs after Simon set the stage for the win by contributing 38 runs. Ratan was also unbeaten on 22 when the team crossed the target in this last over thriller.
Ibobi of NAPSA was named man of the match.