Sanajaoba urges

IMPHAL, Jul 20 : On the second day of the Monsoon session, Rajya Sabha MP Leishemba Sanajaoba took up a  special mention and demanded transfer of 8 Assembly Constituencies from the Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency to Inner Parliamentary Constituency.
According to a press release issued by Leishemba Sanajaoba, the 8 ACs are Heirok, Wangjing-Tentha, Khangabok, Wabagai, Kakching, Hiyanglam, Sugnu and Jiribam.
Saying that over 3 lakh non ST voters of these ACs have been deprived of contesting the Parliamentary elections since the last 68 years, the MP urged the Government to delete the 8 ACs from the Outer Parliamentary Constituency and incorporate them in the Inner Parliamentary Constituency.
Manipur has 60 Assembly Constituencies and 2 Parliamentary Constituencies.
The Monsoon session is scheduled to conclude on August 13.