Tamil Sangam Moreh celebrates Pongal

Our Correspondent
TENGNOUPAL, Jan 14: Tamil Sangam Moreh on Friday organised the 54th Pongal celebration cum prize distribution at Moreh.
It was attended by Letpao Haokip, Minister YAS; Sumit Sood, CO 43 AR; Kamalkant, vice president Tamil Sangam; J Narayanan, CO 20 AR; Lhukhosei Zou, ex-chairman ADC Chandel; Chinneivah Haokip, ex- member ADC Chandel; Victor Limkhothang, president in charge HTC; Thoiba, president MCM; Budha, president ACODOM; Rajauddin, president MMCM and Durga Sharma, president Gorkha Samaj as presidium members.
Later, prizes for sport events conducted as part of the Pongal celebration were also distributed.