DFA Thoubal 2nd Divn League from January 16, officials named

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 14 : The District Football Association Thoubal is set to organise the 2nd Division Football League Tournament 2021 from January 16 at Thoubal Kshetrileikai playground.
In all, 9 teams clustered into two groups will be vying for the top honours. KRC, Kshetrileikai; BYFY, Bishnunaha; EEO, Lamding and HU, Heirok are drawn together in Group A while Yairipok FC; PATHAP FC, Lilong; REFA, Leishangthem; PADSW, Langathel and YDA, Tentha are clubbed in Group B.
The opening match will be played between KRC and BYFY from 2 pm.
In the meantime, DFA Thoubal has named officials who are deputed to conduct the matches of the said tournament.
As per an office memorandum, P Debananda Singh was named as match commissioner and Th Sanjit Singh as referee assessor besides 16 referees namely- T Ranjita Devi, Kh Ibungo Singh, Md Latif Ali, L Rojit Singh, M Roshini, E Debala Devi, L Sanatomba Singh, L Ranjit Singh, Ak Tuneshwor Singh, Md Anush, H Santosh, Sh Ibomcha Sharma, Ph Jotin Singh, Sh Robinson Singh, Tatu Singh and Th Bhegendra Singh.