State team head to Pune for Rowing Nationals


By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 2 : A twenty member State rowing team have left Imphal for the 39th Senior and 23rd Open Sprints National Rowing Championships to be held at Pune from January 3 to 9.
The State rowers who left Imphal are M Gambhir Singh, Gyangeet Laishram, H Devit Singh, H Jackson Singh, K Ibosana Singh, A Monika Devi, M Ceiya Devi, H Bimola Chanu, Y Nandeshwori Devi, H Tendenthoi Devi, Th Priya Devi, Kh Naobi Devi, H Roshni Devi and M Merina Devi .
They were led by Rabichand Athokpam and Potshangbam Debit Singh as manager and coach for men and Kh Nganba Meetei and A Kirankumar Singh as manager and coach for women.