5 people who established BJP Manipur

RK Somorjit Singh (Spokesperson, BJP Manipur)
BJP was formed on Sunday 6th April, 1980. And BJP Manipur was formed on 2nd August 1980. Only 5 persons have taken the responsibility of establishing BJP Manipur and out of those five persons two leaders are no more with us. Here are the generous persons :-
1. (Late) Laimayum Raghumani Sharma (Founder president)
2. (Late) Raj Kumar Dolansana Singh (Founder general secretary-Organization & Administration)
3. Shri Thokchom Yumjao Singh
4. Shri Mainam Bhorot Singh, Ex MLA, Thangmeiband AC
5. Shri Dr. Haobam Borbabu Singh, Ex Speaker, Manipur Legislative Assembly, 1990.
After the first president Late Laimayum Raghumani Sharma, Late Samurailatpam Madhumangol Sharma became president and then Shri Mainam Bhorot became the president.
On one sad incident, Madhumangol Sharma was shot dead on 11 February, 1995 by some unknown persons at his residence. And till today that day has been remembered as "Black Day" for BJP Manipur. After this, Col. Haobam Bhubon took charge of the president. And after him Shri Mainam Bhorot became the president for the second time. After him Shri Thounaojam Chaoba took charge of president for some time. During Shri Thounaojam Chaoba's time, party faced a lot of pressure from unknown groups and even many leaders suffered due to this.
Even in local council election BJP Manipur was not able to field candidates under its own symbol. So, after thorough discussion State Office decided to field BJP candidates as Independent candidates. But among the members, one brave worker, Shri Nongthombam Nimbus Singh, following the ideology of the party stood firm and represented under the Party Symbol from ward no. 3, Thangmeiband Mandal during Imphal Municipality Election May 2006.
Following the pressure and unable to bear it from the unknown group some leaders even approached Shri Chaoba to withdraw his presidentship. But everything goes in vain and even Shri Chaoba expressed that-"Before asking me to resign, you should make, Shri V Satish, North East States in-charge (org) and BJP MLA's of Manipur Assembly resign; then only I will resign".
In continuation of this, Shri Chaoba has been relieved from his duties by the BJP Central Office and during that time many leaders resigned from the respective mandals through/via many local dailies/news.
Then came Shri Dr. Haobam Borbabu as president for another 4 years. Then came Shri Sijaguru-mayum Shantikumar Sharma as the president. And again Shri Thounaojam Chaoba, former Union Minister of State became the president for the second time.
In the history of BJP Manipur, the following two leaders have won election for the first time in 1983 after the formation of the party in the State in 1980 as candidates of the party.
Two persons who won election for the first time in Manipur in 1983 (Imphal Municipal Council) :-
1. Raj Kumar Dolansana Singh from ward no. 7 Sagolband Mandal
2. Thochom Yumjao Singh from ward no. 4, Uripok Mandal.
They are the ones who opened BJP Manipur's account in the history of the State. After this in the 6th Assembly Election in 1995, Late, Elangbam Kunjeswar opened the first MLA account and became the first lone MLA of BJP Manipur.
Again in 7th Assembly election, the following 6 MLAs were elected as BJP candidates :-
1. Mr. RK Dorendro Singh (Yaiskul Mandal)
2. Mr H Bhuban Singh (Singjamei Mandal)
3. Mr Kh Chandra (SC) reserved (Sekmai Mandal)
4. Mr Danny Shaiza (ST) (Ukhrul Mandal)
5. Dr H Borbabu Singh (Wangkhei Mandal)
6. Mr K Ranjit (Sugnu Mandal)
And in 8th Assembly election, 4 MLAs were again elected as follows:-
1. Mr M Bhorot Singh
2. Mr Danny Shaiza (ST) (Ukhrul Mandal)
3. Mr RK Dorendro (Yaiskul Mandal)
4. Mr BD Behring (ST) (Chandel Mandal)
Again in the making of all the honourable leaders who won elections, party workers who worked selflessly and heart & soul for the party were very important. And without mentioning some of the general secretaries of the BJP State Unit, who are no more with us, this work of mine will be incomplete.
Those general secretaries who have sacrificed their lives in making the party a great party today are :-
1. Late Raj Kumar Dolansana Singh (Sagolband Mandal)
2. Late Thokchom Nabachandra @ Nobo (Yaiskul Mandal)
3. Late Naorem Ram Singh (Patsoi Mandal)
4. Late Ranjit Salam (Sagolband Mandal)
5. Late Thokchom Shyamo Singh (Heirok Mandal)
Today one founder vice president, Shri Naorem Shyamsunder Singh, aged about 90 Years from ward no. 8 of Wahengbam Leikai, Sagolband AC is still with us.
And Shri S. Shantikumar Sharma became president-from 2010 and from April 2012 Shri Thounaojam Chaoba Singh became president again. Then Shri. Kshetrimayum Bhabananda Singh became president from January 2016 and from 2nd June 2020 Late Prof Saikhom Tikendra became president but due to COVID 19 infection, he also left us. And in continuation Smt Adhikarimayum Sarda Devi became the first lady BJP president from NE from 26th June 2021 till today.
And with all the blessings and sacrifices from all the great leaders of the past and present, BJP Manipur today became a great party and is able to serve the people of the State. And even the NDA Govt. in the State led by Shri N Biren Singh have almost completed 5 years. So, dear friends, let's open another new chapter to create a new history, with your responsibilities to make our motherland smile.  
"Bharat Mata Ki Jai"