State Kho-Kho teams head to Maharashtra for Senior Nationals


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 14 :  Manipur men's and women's Kho-Kho teams for the 55th Senior National Kho-Kho Championship to be held at Tulajabhavani District Sports Complex, Osmanabad, Maharashtra from November 20 to 24 under the auspices of KKFI have left Imphal today.
The men's and women's squad as named in a list issued by the Manipur Amateur Kho-Kho Association include:-
Men's: Th Lanchenba (BASU), K Dhananjoy (ASKKA), Tripurari Sharma (NSU), Th Sadananda (SCEASDO), Kh Dinesh (BASU), O Leishemba (PESS DMC Science), N Biken (ASKKA), N Manichandra (SHGIRCS), Sh Amit (SCEASDO), Kh Mukesh (BASU), OK Arnold (PKDC), S Rokeson (ASKKA), Lanchenba Elangbam (SCEASDO), Piyush SAINI (NSU) and N Bedajit (SYA).
Women's: M Thoi (PESS DMC Science), S Sophiya (RYC), L Bijiya (PKDC), Y Roshinika (PESS DMC Science), N Usharani (BASU), T Anupama (PKDC), L Preetyzinta Chanu (RYC), M Lanleima (RYC), W Juanita (PESS DMC Science), N Ravina (SHGIRCS), A Luxmi Devi (PKDC), N Nandita (RYC), N Sushila (PESS DMC Science), S Sushila (BASU) and Nirmala Laishram (BASU).
The men's team are being led by Y Sarat and Th Bimol as manager and coach while the women's team are being led by Kh Rebita and Th Jamuna as manager and coach respectively.
The teams, which were holding up for a pre championship camp, were formally flagged off by Manipur Amateur Kho-Kho Association's chairman N Madhusudon in the presence of association secretary, M Himat and other office bearers.
The association also expressed gratitude to Awang Sekmai Police Station OC, Kh Sunilkumar Singh- former National player, for his generous monetary support to the state teams.