Saratchandra wins overall title in MU Inter College Best Physique Competition


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 17 : Saratchandra Huirongbam representing Moreh College, Moreh emerged overall champion of the N Surendra Singh Memorial Manipur University Inter College Best Physique (Male) Competition 2022-23 while Standard College, Kongba  won the team champions title.
The title of team runners up was given to Pettigrew College, Ukhrul.
The competition was organised by Standard College, Kongba and conducted by All Manipur Body Builders' Association (AMBBA) under the aegis of Manipur University Sports Committee.
Saratchandra Huirongbam who won the overall champion title competed in the 85 kg event.
In the 60 kg event, Shachidananda Leimapokpam of Polester College, Hiyanglam bagged the 1st place while Ph Arun Meitei of Biramangol College, Sawombung and Satish Pukhrambam of Standard College, Kongba finished 2nd and 3rd.
The 65 kg event saw Nongthombam Nonghish Nganba of Imphal College winning the 1st position, followed by Soraisam Lanthoiba Singh representing Standard College in the 2nd place and Paotam Vasum of Pettigrew College, Ukhrul in the 3rd.
The position holders of the 70 kg event  are Thokchom Yaishana Singh of Standard College (1st); Kiyam Dineshkumar of Kamakhya Pemton College, Hiyanglam (2nd) and Wunggreithei Lungharwo of Pettigrew College, Ukhrul (3rd).
Meanwhile in the 75kg event, Leimajam Nongthang Sing of Western College, Yurembam and Thingnam Roshan Meitei of Kakching Khunou College won the 1st and 2nd position respectively.