Santosh Trophy: AMFA shortlists 30 for 3rd Phase coaching cum trial

IMPHAL, Dec 23
 AMFA announced names of 30 players who were shortlisted from among 40 players for the third phase of coaching cum State team trial for participation at the 76th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy 2022-23.
It may be noted that Manipur is set to host Group VI matches of the coveted football tournament from January 22 to 31 next year. The players who have made it to the list for 3rd phase trial are as follows.
Goalkeepers : AB Wiraibou (NESU), Sh Thomas (NEROCA FC), Siddhart Rana (SSU) and Ngamsanglena Haokip (MA);
Defenders : Kh Bidyachandra (MA), M Deny (NEROCA FC), N Romen (KIYC), Carrick Mangminlun (UKB), I Punsiba (NISA), Y Santa (KLASA FC), L Korouhanba (NEROCA FC), Ph Stephen (NESU), M Kabiraj (DMRAO),  and Seigouthang Guite (GSC);
Midfielders : Yami Longvah (SU), Th Kishan (DM RAO), Th Adison (SU), L Sudhir (KLASA FC), PM Rakeveiche (KIYC), Somishon Sirak (KIYC), P Naoba (KLASA FC), S Ronald (KIYC), A Loyangamba (AFC), Samson Haubiakmuan (MA) and A Danish (TRAU);
Forwards : S Subhash (SU), Sh Boy (USA), Ng Naocha (KIYC), M Malemnganba (AFC) and Seigoumang Dongel (KSC) .
AMFA also instructed the players to report to the manager and coach at Artificial Turf Ground, Lamlong Thongkhong on December 26 at 8 am for further training.