18th Women's State Level Polo TournamentLinthoinganbi Kangjei Lup maul Laaman Sagol Club 9-2 as K&MMRS draw CHPC

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Dec 24 : Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup overwhelmed Laaman Sagol Club 9-2 as K&MMRS played out a 2-2 draw with Chingkheihunba Polo Club (CHPC) in today's matches of the 18th Women's State Level Polo Tournament being organised by All Manipur Polo Association at Mapal Kangjeibung.
In the first match of the day, Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup dominated the game from the beginning and led 6-1 till the third chukker scoring two goals each before pumping in three more goals in the final chukker to complete the 9-2 demolition and extended their winning run in the tournament to two.
Kh Deventy scored five goals for the winning side, one each in the first and second chukkers and twice in the third chukker and the final in the fourth chukker as M Bijenty Devi, Kh Habe Devi and M Priya Devi scored a goal each. Anjali Y of Laaman Sagol Club had also conceded an own goal in the first chukker to help Lingthoinganbi Kangjei Lup take a 2-1 first chukker lead. For Laaman Sagol Club, N Felicia and Anjali Y scored a goal each.
In the other match of the day, K&MMRS took a 1-0 first chukker lead thanks to Ngounu A goal in the 3rd minute before Th Sanajaobi of CHPC pulled level in the last minute of the second chukker.
Jetholia Th then scored one goal to help K&MMRS retain the lead in the opening minute of the third chukker but things came to level terms yet again when Kh Chaoba equalised for CHPC in the 6th minute of the final chukker.
Laaman Sagol Club will play CHPC in the next match on December 26 before K&MMRS take on Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup in the penultimate league match.