MU sepaktakraw teams announced for All India Inter University Championships

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Dec 24 : The Department of Sports, Manipur University has announced men's and women's teams who will be representing Manipur University at the All India Inter University Sepaktakraw Championships.
The men's championship is to be hosted by Manipur University, Canchipur and the women's championship will be hosted by Kumaun University, Bareilly in February next year.
The players names in the men's and women's teams, as per an office order issued by Assistant Director of Sports, Manipur University are as follows.
Men's team:
Tekong : E Bikash of NBC, L Amarjit of LHNC, Happyson T of NBC, Kh Viko of NBC, P Meiraba of Liberal College;
Feeder : E Rishikanta of NBC, Th Robert of NBC, Tarun Khaidem of NBC, MK Mothil of SEMCO.
Reserve : M Sanathoi of Liberal College, Laijing Mothilphun Maring of MU
Striker : L John Meitei of HLNC, DL Medar Maring of MU, E Amujao of KKC, S Naothoi of Kumbi College, O Deepak of NBC and S Aadharash Sharma of NBC.
Women's team
Tekong : M Jeny Chanu of SEMCO, L Jaina Devi of Liberal College, Priyaluxmi Laishram of NBC, Th Komolata of MU and Monika Th of MU;
Feeder : E Elejabeth of KKC, L Sanjana of NBC, Soibam Nandita of MU, Priyangka Laishram of MU;
Striker : W Sanajaobi Chanu of NBC, W Promodini of NBC, Kh Ranjita of Liberal College and S Daina of NBC.
The selected players were further instructed to report at the Sports Department, MU by 11 am on December 26 for further directives.
Reserved players will be selected/called up in case of any withdrawal from among the selected players, the order issued by the Assistant Director of Sports, Manipur University continued.