State Level Polo : Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup vs CHPC in women's final

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Dec 26 : Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup (LKL) and Chingkheihunba Polo Club (CHPC) finished league winners and runners up to qualify for the final of the 18th Women's State Level Polo Tournament organised by All Manipur Polo Association.
CHPC who lost 3-8 to LKL and drew 2-2 with K&MMRS prevailed 9-0 over LAAMAN Sagol Club today to qualify for the final thanks to Neelu RK who scored six goals alone, one each in the first two chukker and two each in the final two chukkers.
I Sangeeta, Th Sanajaobi and Kh Chaoba scored a goal each as CHPC took a 1-0 first chukker lead and cruised to 3-0 lead at halftime. With Kh Chaoba scoring once and Neelu scoring twice in the third chukker, CHPC were leading 7-0 before the 9-0 finish.
In the penultimate league round encounter, LKL overwhelmed K&MMRS 11-2 to finish on top of the table.
Kh Deventy stole the show scoring 7 goals alone as M Priya and Kh Habe scored two goals each.
Kh Deventy scored the first two goals before Priya and Habe had their chances to give LKL a comfortable 4-0 first chukker lead. Deventy, Priya and Habe all scored a goal each in the second chukker which also saw Jetholia Th scoring one for K&MMRS to make it 7-1 at halftime.
Deventy then scored two goals each in the remaining chukkers to set up big win for LKL as Y Ranjita scored one in the final chukker.
The final match is slated for December 28.