Mr Imphal East ChampionshipOinam Libert wins senior open and men's physique titles


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, May 26 : Hosts Pravabati Fitness Centre emerged team champions of the 7th Mr Imphal East State Level Bodybuilding Championship conducted in connection with the 8th foundation day celebration of Pravabati Fitness Centre, Wangkhei.
Oinam Libert of MK Fitness Centre fetched two titles, tall men's physique and senior open in this championship organised under the supervision of Manipur Amateur Body Builders Association (MABBA).
Finishing second in the senior men's open event is Longjam Johny of Pravabati Fitness Centre followed by Chongtham Momo Singh of MK Fitness (3rd), Hawaibam Surdas Singh of Pravabati Fitness Centre (4th) and Yumnam Thomas of KBB Gym, Tera (5th).
Meanwhile in the men's physique tall category competition, Nameirakpam Jotin of MK Fitness Centre was able to secure second position as Boby Khumukcham of Zoya Fitness Centre, Moirangthem Polly Meitei of Zoya Fitness Centre, RK Poirei Mangang of NK Fitness Centre and Chongtham Lamyanba Meitei of KBB Gym secured 3rd to 6th place titles (in order).
In the men's physique short group competition, Hawaibam Surdas of Pravabati Fitness Centre emerged on top and also sealed the overall men's physique title.
Finishing second in the short group competition was Kshetrimayum Sarjukumar of Pravabati Centre while Phamdom Arun Meitei of MK Fitness Centre finished third.
Longjam Johny of Pravabati Fitness Centre, Khumbongmayum Babinkumar of KBB Gym and Phamdom Johnson Singh of MK Fitness Centre on the other hand sealed 4th, 5th and 6th places respectively.
Ksh Sarjukumar also clinched the junior open bodybuilding title finishing ahead of Phamdom Arun of MK Fitness Centre (2nd), Phamdom Johnson (3rd), L Mathew Maring (4th) of Pravabati Fitness Centre, Waikhom Artish Singh of Lamyanba Gym (5th) and Chongtham Lamyanba of KBB Gym (6th).
In the sub-junior competition, Khumbongmayum Babinkumar secured first position followed by Nameirakpam Jotin (2nd), Hijam Deepak of Pravabati Fitness Centre (3rd) , Taibanglakpa Leishangthem of Pravabati Fitness Centre (4th), Khoirom Dingku Singh of Makar Fitness Centre (5th) and Takhellambam Sanamcha of Pravabati Fitness Centre (6th).