PUC Kairang script victory at State Level Sepak Takraw C'ship 2022


sports photo
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, May 5 : PUC Kairang have emerged as winners in the 21st mini girls event at the ongoing State Level Sepak Takraw Championship 2022 held at Hiyanglam in Kakching district.
During the final match of the 21st mini girls competition, PUC Kairang defeated IMSUC (A) Heingang 21-17, 21-11.
PUC Kairang and SWC (A) will face off in the mini boys final match.
PUC Kairang dominated in the league round held today, beating IMSUC (A) 21-17, 21-18,  KYDO Kumbi 21-10, 21-15, IMSUC (B) Heingang 21-16, 21-15, AKSTA Kumbi 21-7, 21-19, SWC (A) Hiyanglam 21-15, 21-19 and SWC (B) Hiyanglam  21-15, 21-16 thus emerging as league leader.
SWC (A) Hiyanglam, on the other hand, have entered the final after beating  IMSUC (B) Heingang 21-8, 21-6, HUDIC Heingang 21-7, 21-19, IMSUC (A) Heingang 21-16, 21-17 and SWC (B) Hiyanglam 23-21, 21-18.
Eight matches of the 23rd sub-junior girls event were also decided today with SAIRC Imphal beating PUC (A) Kairang 12-19, 21-15, IMSUC (A) Heingang beating IMSUC (B) 21-10, 21-05, SWC Hiyanglam beating PUC (B) Kairang 21-17, 21-8, IMSUC (A) Heingang beating PUC (A) Kairang 20-22, 21-18, 13-21, SAIRC Imphal beating IMSUC (B) Heingang 21-11, 21-14, PUC (A) Kairang beating PUC (B) Kairang 21-13, 21-10, IMSUC (A) Heingang beating SWC Hiyanglam 17-21, 21-17, 21-12 and PUC (A) Kairang beating IMSUC (B) Heingang 21-10, 21-16.
In the league round of sub-junior boys' group (A) event, IMSUC (A) Heingang defeated SAIRC (B) 21-15, 18-21, 21-10, KYDO (A) Kumbi defeated SWC (B) Hiyanglam 21-10, 21-14, PUC (C) Kairang defeated PUC (B) Kairang 21-19, 21-17, SAIRC (B) Imphal defeated ALSA (A) Top Siphai 21-16, 19-21, 25-23, IMSUC (A) Heingang defeated PUC (B) Kairang 21-12, 21-12 and PUC (C) Kairang defeated SWC (B) Hiyanglam 21-18, 21-17.
Six matches were decided during sub-junior boys' group (B) event in which SAIRC (A) beat SWC (A) 21-3, 18-21, 21-15, IMSUC (B) beat ALSA (B)  Top Siphai 22-20, 21-11, KYDO (B) Kumbi beat PUC (A) Kairang 21-14, 19-21, 21-16, YAWA Singjamei beat HUDIC Heingang 21-13, 21-19, SAIRC (A) Imphal beat ALSA (B) 21-16, 21-8 and SWC (A) Hiyanglam beat IMSUC (B) Heingang 21-15, 21-17.
It may be noted that the State Level Sepak Takraw Championship 2022 has been organised by the Social Welfare Club, Hiyanglam under the patronage of the All Manipur Sepak Takraw Association.