H Sulanjoy elected IEDFA president

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jun 17 : H Sulanjoy has been elected as the new president of the Imphal East District Football Assoc-iation (IEDFA) in the election of the Managing Committee members and office bearers of the association conducted today for a term of four years.
Other office bearers elected alongside the new president, as per a declaration issued by the returning officer to the election of managing committee members and office bearers of IEDFA include T Itobi (vice president), W Manglem (secretary), A Yaima (assistant secretary), Md Zakir Hussain (treasurer).
Further, 14 executive committee members were also elected . They are- Dr M Manimohon, Y Tomba, Ksh Modhuchandra, Syed Rashimuddin, Jadav Chandra Haobam, T Jemish, Th Budha, N Dolen, Md Deepak Shah, Moses Sereo, T Kalachand, T Bangkimchandra, N Itocha and N Brojen.