Chandel and Tengnoupal teams for State level Subroto Mukerjee Football tourney named

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jun 21 : The District Youth Affairs and Sports Officer of Chandel and Tengnoupal has named particulars of the players who were district level Subroto Mukerjee Football Tournament champions and will be participating in the State Level Subroto Mukerjee Football Tournaments for U-14 and U-17 boys due to be held from June 24 to 30.
As per a statement issued by District Youth Affairs and Sports Officer of Chandel and Tengnoupal, the players of St Peter's Higher Secondary School, Chandel who will be representing Chandel in the U-14 boys State level tournament are- Dilbung Rengwin, Sankhil Shelkham Lamkang, Sankhil Shetnoi, Shetringam Sankhil Lamkang, Rengring-war Khular Lamkang, Kh George, Wanglar Beshourjit, Sankhil Blesson Lamkang, Sankhil Kamningwar, Dil-bung Rengsingam, Kopha- deen Roel Moyon, Rejoyson Waanglar, Kiirii Wilson Monsang and Kingson Kilong. The team will be led by E Ibempishak Devi as manager and Dy Mojahring Anal as assistant manager.
 St Peter's Higher Secondary School will also represent the district in U-17 competition and the team will feature Mokham Dilbung, Tongsin Bungring, HL Kohman Anal, T Malsom Gangte, Nohrin Valui, W Strongam Monsang, DB Rengthot, K Alex Lamkang, Roel Angkadensha Moyon, Leivon Bungringam, Dayal Peter Anal, Kenphashah Chinir, NL Kono, Nula Kopunhring, Joyngam Khular and Jupa Reiveilou Roel.
The team will be led by RK Sunita Devi as manager and Ng Dominic Monsang as assistant manager.
Meanwhile, Trinity High School will be representing Tengnoupal U-14 boys in the State level tournament and players in the team are- CP Riamsongir, TK Angruichim, K Monesh, DS Anglouning, D Jeffrin, DS Kokartil, K Mokhulshim, D Koshember, Y Messenger, K Koringwar, M Merung, Kachi Chronicle, D Molingshi, T Augustin, Dangshawa Kowarson and Kanshouwa Momiax Maring.
The officials who will be leading the team are K Kothelngam and S Trimshel.
Aimol Khullen Jr High Scchool will, on the other hand, be representing U-17 boys team and the team include- Chaithu Lalthangchung Aimol, S Alex, Siarloa Boyson, Chongom Chungneikhup Aimol, Bongte Japhet Aimol, Songthu Relkhothang Aimol, Chaithu Lominkhup Aimol, Siarloa Abednego Aimol, Ch Minthang Aimol, Frenky Chongom, Mangte Herochung, LK Thangboi Aimol, Chaithu Simlalreng Aimol, Tungdim Fedrick, Lenminlal Aimol and Chaithu Sualianlow Aimol.
Lanu Kipjanei Aimol and L Promila Devi are the officials named to lead the team.