Inter District transfer window extended till July 6

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jun 29 : The All Manipur Football Association (AMFA) has informed all concerned that the first transfer window period for Inter District/Club transfer or loan for the season 2022-23 has been extended upto July 6.
The extension of the deadline came in view of the incomplete registrations of players for the forthcoming District Leagues and other tournaments, said AMFA in a memorandum.
Notably, 28 players have applied for inter district transfer/loan today.
The players are - Md Alif Khan (from KRYPHSA, IW to Poloi FC, IE); JS Robert Ginlathuam Vaphei (from F4C, Sadar Hills to DM RAO, IW), Paominlal Thouthang (from F4C, Sadar Hills to DM RAO, IW), Sehminhao Haokip (from F4C, Sadar Hills to DM RAO, IW), Oinam Hemba (from NEROCA FC, IE to DM RAO, IW), BM Mustakim, (from NISA, IW to ABA IE), Konthoujam Bharat (from TRAU, IW to ABA, IE), Laishram Premkumar (from YUFC, Ukhrul to WAFA, IW), Ayekpam Bhumeshor (from YUFC, Ukhrul to WAFA, IW), Thokchom Bidyachandra (from YDO, IW to UPAA, IE), Panmei Tommy (from DM RAO, IW to ABA, IE), Nongmaithem Sobachandra (from MCK, Bpr to UPAA, IE), Pukhurambam Deepak (from PAMYAL, IW to UPAA, IE) and Oinam Paramjit (from MCK, Bpr to UPAA, IE).
6 players each also applied for the transfer to RAU, IE and City FC, Moirang respectively. The players who applied for transfer to RAU are Arun Khumanthem from YPHU, IW; S Rohit Meitei from SDC, IW; Lt Lowly from YPHU, IW; Khuraijam Carlose from SDC, IW; Haobijam Arjun from MARD, Moirang and RS, Hongreiwung from YPHU, IW.
On the other hand, the players who have sought transfer to City FC, Moirang are Konjengbam Johnty from NESU, IE; Hemam Sony from XI-Star SU, IE; H Sailesh from XI-Star SU, IE; K Priyokumar from XI-Star SU, IE; Hemam Mangilan from UBSA, Kakching and L Joshidas from XI-Star SU, IE.
The day also saw S Basanta Meitei (from NACO, IW to ATFC, Cdl) and FM Asif Khan (PATHAP FC, Tbl to ABA, IE) applying for the inter district club transfer.