Aaryaman Lairenjam wins 50 M rifle prone event gold

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jul 17 : Aaryaman Lairenjam of Imphal West District Rifle Association clinched 50 meter rifle prone event gold in junior men's individual championship of the 31st All Manipur Shooting Competition being underway at Khuman Lampak Shooting Range.
Aaryaman shot 562 points to seal the gold medal as Blossom School Indoor Shooting Centre's Davidson Khumbongmayum who racked up 560 points and Oinam Labish Singh who gathered 551 points settled for the silver and the bronze medals respectively.
Abdul Kalam of Manipur Rifle Association in the meantime bagged the open sight 50 m rifle prone event gold in masters' category.
In the men's open sight 50 m rifle prone event Manipur Rifle Association swept the medals with Swami Kumar Leishangthem who registered 489 points clinching gold; G Songmuanthang who scored 411 points getting silver and Achom Dhanachandra Singh securing 183 points to claim the bronze medal.