Chess Academy inaugurated

IMPHAL, Jul 1 : D Chess Academy was inaugurated today at Uripok Khoisnam Leikai.
As a part of the inauguration ceremony,  the academy organised a one day U-20 Rapid Chess Tournament for both boys and girls.
Altogether 30 players (20 boys and 10 girls) took part in the competition.
L Nelson won the boys event by scoring  4.5 points (15) while N Deendayal and Aimson Kshetrimayum bagged the second and third positions respectively.
Maibam Yohenba and T Dayanand won the fourth and fifth positions respectively.
In the girls event, Nadia Sougaijam won the first place by securing 3 points (12).
The other position holders are Ng Jojo (2nd), S Priyanka (3rd), T Nganthoi Singha (4th) and Ng Angelina (5th).