11 teams in fray for U-17 Girls State Subroto Mukerjee Football Tournament title

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jul 5 : 11 teams clustered in four groups will be competing in the State Subroto Mukerjee Football Tournament for U-17 girls to be held at Khuman Lampak from tomorrow.
Madhumati Govt HS, Bishnupur; Eklavya Model Residential School, Kangpokpi and Maha Union Govt HS and Chandel are grouped in Group A while Wangoi HS, Imphal West; Don Bosco HS, Tamenglong and Tuibuang Govt HS, Churachandpur are grouped in Group B.
Yairipok HS, Thoubal; RK Sanatombi Vidyalaya, Jiribam and Bukpi Govt HS, Pherzawl are drawn together in Group C as only Free Progress Academy, Imphal East and Shiroy HS, Ukhrul are clubbed in Group D.
Four group winners after league stage (double leg for Group D) will advance to the semi-final.
The opening day of the tournament will see the Bishnupur team face Chandel in the opening match from 10 am before Imphal West play Churachandpur and Thoubal take on Pherzawl.