NESA, Heirok FC win in Maipakpi Memorial Trophy

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 9 : NESA and Heirok FC emerged victorious in today's matches of the 1st Maipakpi Memorial 9-a-side State Level Men's Open Football Tournament organised by Mangal Foundation Heirok.
NESA edged past Heipokpi FC 3-2 today as Langamba (13'), Nanao (31') and Robinson (36') were on target while Th Nelson (24') and K Arun (35') netted a goal each for the losing team.
Meanwhile, Heirok FC edged Real Langathel by 2-1 goals as Roshan (21') and Premjit (22') scored a goal each before Dina scored an own goal in the 42nd minute.
Earlier in the day, AMLDA played out a 1-1 draw with YES-Heirok.