SYC thump AKSA 4-1 to seal DFA Moirang 1st Divn League title for season 2020-21

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 10 : SYC, Sagang romped to a 4-1 win over AKSA, Kwakta in the final match of the 2nd Late L Kerani Memorial 1st Division Football League 2020-21 here at Kumbi Kangjeibung.
Md Zahir opened the scoring for AKSA in the 13th minute only to be equalised by Thangzalal Kom for SYC in the 22nd minute.
Rengchungam Kom (62'), Thangjalen Kom (74') and Tetepa Kom (80') then took their turns to score in the second half and sealed 4-1 comeback win for SYC and eventually the season title.