Thoubal 1st Div LeagueYairipok FC show incredible comeback to clinch title


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 15: Yairpok FC defeated SLYO Tekcham to clinch the title of L Chandrakihswor Memorial 1st Division Football League 2022 today.
The match between Yairipok FC and SLYO saw an early goal from SLYO's Somorjit in the 10th minute of the game to take the lead. The first half ended in a 1-0 lead for SLYO.
Despite taking the lead in the first half, SLYO failed to stop Yairipok FC as they scored 5 goals in the second half to seal the deal.
Nawaz (44'), Munshud (59'), Amarjit (63'), Zaheer (71') and Rajesh (78') scored the goals for Yairipok FC.
SLYO's sloppiness and letting their guard down in the second half were the give away as they faced the onslaught of Yairipok FC's attack.