Manipur Col CK Nayudu Trophy team reach Ahmedabad

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Dec 31 : Fifteen players and nine support led by Potsangbam Krishnan as team manager have reached Ahmedabad for the Col CK Nayudu Trophy 2022-23 which is starting tomorrow.
The players who will be representing Manipur at the multi day tournament are Ngariyanbam Jameson (PTRC), Muhammed Al Bashid (Al-Ameen), Ayekpam Rakesh (RULE), Aziz Mirza (RCA), Chingakham Bidash Meitei (PTRC), Dennis Khangenbam (CRAU), Jay Singh (RULE), Khaidem Joyraj Meitei (PTRC), Khangembam Santosh Singh (PTRC), Kiran Laishram (REYS), Leikhram Johny Singh (CHAMP), Ningthoujam Sanjit Singh (YUCC), Sanjenbam Suresh Singh (RULE), Suraj Kharibam (TCMDC) and Thokchom Anand (PCC).
Meanwhile the support staff include- manager Potsangbam Krishnan, coach Connor Williams, assistant coach Syed Mujibur Rahaman, Cherish Salam (trainer), Atanu Singha (physio), RK Pratap Singh (asst physio), Nazim Ali (side arm thrower), Bachaspatimayum Bisheshwar Sharma (video analyst) and Chingakham Jelexon Singh (video analyst).
Manipur will play Railways in the opening match from tomorrow till January 4 at Gujarat College Cricket Ground A, Ahmedabad.