Dr Ambedkar National Fellowship awardees honoured

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 4: A felicitation programme of recipients of Dr Ambedkar National Fellowship Award-2022 presented by Bharatiya Dalit Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi was held today at Manipur Press Club.
The felicitation programme was organised by Public Library, Mayang Imphal for its members who have been awarded with the fellowship.
L Boby Devi, Upa Adhyaksha Imphal West Zila Parishad; Dr Rajkumar Gunachandra Singh, founder president of Imakhol, Awang Potsangbam; Pukhrambam Bilash Singh, Jawaharlal Nehru Manipur Dance Academy (JNMDA) Director; Oinam Joychandra Singh, 6-Thinungei Zila Parishad Member; Ningthoujam Ranjit Singh, Phubala Gram Panchayat Pradhan, Moirang CD Block and M.A. Hashim, Ayeebasinggi Epak secretary graced the programme as the presidium members.
The members of Public Library who were felicitated today include Nirmala Rajkumari, Malaya Moirangthem, Sagolsem Kanhai Meitei, Dr Hidam Dolen, Wareppam Hemabati, Khumanthem Aneshori Devi, Yumnam Ningol Noyollei Devi, Pramodini Thounaojam, Rita Thokchom and Sagolsem Samson Meitei. Speaking as the chief guest, L Boby Devi congratulated the recipients of Dr Ambedkar National Fellowship Award-2022 and commended their efforts.
Lauding the works of writers in the State for the development of the society, she appealed to all writers especially the budding writers to publish good contents so as to inspire and guide the youths towards the right path.