MU names badminton team for East Zone Inter University tournaments

IMPHAL, Nov 11
The Department of Sports, Manipur University has announced men and women's badminton teams who will be representing Manipur University at the East Zone Inter University Badminton (M&W) Tournaments 2023-24 to be held at Dibrugarh University (December 12 to 15) and Nagaland University (Nov 21 to 24) respectively.
The men's team include Jomi Singam of BMC, H Rohenkumar of Mangolnganbi College, Ch Ritesh of Pole Star College, T Bonson of Thambal Marik College, RK Ronald of Pole Star College and Nandaraj Singh of KPC.
Chingaichand S of Liberal College and Ramananda Th of MU were named in the reserved list.
The women's team include Ksh Maheshwari of BMC, Angita Naorem of KPC, Vilinda Huidrom of BMC, L Diana of Mangolnganbi College. Th Monalisha of SKWC was named in the reserved list.
The department further informed the women players to attend coaching at Dr Kamal Indoor Stadium from November 12 to 17 (from 10 am onwards) and the men's team to attend coaching from November 25 to December 8 (from 10 am onwards).