State Vijay Merchant Trophy team announced

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 12 : The Manipur Cricket Association has announced the names of U-16 players selected to represent Manipur in the Vijay Merchant Trophy 2023-24 beginning from December 1.
The players who made it to the 15 member squad are as follows.
Batters : Robinson Sougaijam of PTRC, Binson Laithangbam of CYCLONE, Thomsan Moirangthem of PSC and Hanjabam Donba of ESU;
All Rounders (pacers) : Rain Urikhinbam of TCMDC and Bisal Ningombam of Model Club;
All Rounders (spinners) : Naesh Hussain of RCA and Yumnam Achouba of YWC-L;
Wicket-Keepers : Seram Nandakeshwor of Blue Hawk and Takhellambam Nganba of TCMDC;
Pacers : Md Danish Khan of RCA and Saikhom Lanchenba of AKSDO;
Spinners : Saikhom Kaiku of AKSDO, Laishram Valindra of TCMDC and Ningthoujam Kenedy of YUCC.
MNCA also named 7 players in the reserved list. They are- Laishram Samson (Batter) of AKSDO, Md Safwan Ahamed (Batter) of RCA, Irungbam Tonton (WK) of Model Club, Yumnam Athouba (Pacer) of YWC-L, Thokchom Simes (Pacer) of ESU, Laishram Nunshiba (Spinner) of AKSDO and Khumanthem Prakash (spinner) of CRAU.