Winners of State Journalist Awards announced

Imphal, Nov 14 (DIPR)
The Directorate of Information & Public Relations has announced the winner of State Journalist Awards in seven categories, today.
After examining the press/video clippings of different journalists nominated by their respective Editors, the panel of judges recommended seven journalists from different media houses on the basis of objectivity and reliance on authentic source of the publication for conferring Manipur State Journalist Awards, 2023 in different categories.
The winners are Robin-son Wahengbam (Staff Reporter, Sanaleibak Daily) in rural reporting, Taorem Bishwajit Singh (Sub-Editor of Sanaleibak Daily) in public health & hygiene reporting, Khairi-bam Yai-phaba Meitei (Staff Reporter of TOM TV) for reporting with special reference to women and children, Asem Chandra-shekhwor Singh (Sub-Editor of Sana-leibak Daily) in sports reporting, Maibam Kenedy Singh (Staff Reporter of Sanalei-bak Daily) in art & culture and Parliamentary reporting and Moirangthem Khagem-ba Meetei (Staff Reporter of Sanaleibak Daily) in science & technology category.
For this year 2023, it is the opinion of the panel of judges not to nominate anyone for the category of ‘Best Editor Award on National Integration & Communal Harmony’ since there is only 1(one) entry in this category and it is devoid of any competition.
The awards will be distributed on the National Press Day at the Durbar Hall of the Chief Minister’s Secretariat on November 16.