11th Equality Cup : CT Hr Sec School emerge champions


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Dec 9 : Manipur's CT Higher Secondary School  were crowned the champions of the 11th Equality Cup Parikrma Champions League 2023 which was hosted by Parikrma Humanity Foundation since December 7 in Bengaluru.
In the final staged at Bengaluru Football Stadium, the Mayang Imphal based school  trounced Rajasthan's Step By Step High School 4-0 to seal the title of the tournament carrying the message of peace.
Elangbam Anish (20', 22') and Konthoujam Korou (41', 56') starred with two goals each in this one sided contest.
CT Hr Sec School made it to the final with a 1-0 win over Yenepoya School Mangalore.
Khoirom Bijando of CT Hr Sec School was adjudged best goalkeeper of the tournament as Konsam Elvish returned with the golden boot as he amassed 5 goals to his name.