SCCC beat Blue Hawk, CRAU win against MPSC in MNCA Elite Cricket


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Mar 16 : SCCC, Singjamei Thongam Leikai beat Blue Hawk Khurai Lamlong by 12 runs while CRAU Khamnam Bazar overwhelmed MPSC Manipur Central Jail by eight wickets in today's league matches of the 7th MNCA W Prahlada & W. Ramananda Elite Tournament.
The first match was played between CRAU and MPSC at Public Ground, Khangabok Part III Cherapur wherein the former sealed a comfortable eight wicket win.
Fielding first, CRAU bundled out MPSC for 72 in the 40 over match and they completed the chase in just 17.3 overs.
In the first innings, the police team struggled to make runs and lost all their wickets in 28.1 overs by setting a lowly target of 73.
The highest scorer of MPSC Maibam Bijoykumar Singh hit 18 runs.
The wicket takers of CRAU, on the other hand, were Mehtab Jamal (3 wkts), Heisnam Joyhenba Meitei (2 wkts), , Lamabam Ajay Singh (3 wkts) and Dinu Sarangthem.
CRAU completed the chase in 17.3 overs (74/2) with maximum runs coming from openers Sanatomba K (unbeaten 30 off 45 balls) and   Lamabam Jotin Singh (35 runs off 50 balls).
Mehtab Jamal won the man of the match  title.
In the second match, SCCC sealed a 12 run win over Blue Hawk at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
The Singjamei side batted first and set a target of 205/7 in the 40 over match.
The high scorers of SCCC were Ulenyai Khwairakpam who knocked 46 off 71 deliveries, Oinam Pradeep ( unbeaten 27 runs off 38 balls) and Basant (23 runs off 23 balls) while at least three  bowlers of Blue Hawk dismissed two wicket each and they were Ningombam Jackie Chan, Wakambam Samson Singh and Beckor  Roy. Samsung Meitei Heisnam only dismissed one wicket in the innings.
In the chase, Blue Hawk were bundled out for 193 in 38.5 overs.
Becker Roy smashed a half century (58 off 48 balls)  in the second innings.
The wicket takers of SCCC were Rakeshwor Hidangmayum  (3 wkts), Sandeep Chakraborty (2 wkts), Lishan Meitei Khaidem  (2 wkts) and Oinam Pradeep (1 wkt).
Sandeep Chakraborty of SCCC won the man of the match title .