IJU office bearers

IMPHAL, Mar 18 : General secretary of All Manipur Working Journalist' Union (AMWJU) Khwairakpam Naoba and member Kong-brailatpam Sarojkumar have been appointed as members of National Executive Council of Indian Journalists' Union (IJU) while Asem Bhakta has been re-appointed as the treasurer.
The appointment was made on the closing day of the 2-day  assembly of IJU held at Raipur, Chhattisgarh, today.
Newly elected president of IJU Geetarth Pathak was the chief guest of the closing ceremony.
They will hold the office for a term of three years till 2025.
A five member team of AMWJU led by president Wangkhemcha Samjai attended the assembly.