AMFA announces State team for 77th Santosh Trophy

IMPHAL, Sep 13
The All Manipur Football Association has announced the names of the players shortlisted to represent Manipur at the 77th Hero National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy 2023-24 (Group C) to be held in Greater Noida, UP from October 8 to October 17.
The players as named in a memorandum released by the apex body of football in the State are:
Goalkeepers- AB Wiraibou of NESU, Sh Thomash of NEROCA FC, Salman Khursid of ASUFII FA;
Defenders- M Deny Singh of NEROCA FC, Md Rohit of YOSC, W Arunkumar of SU, Th Chingkheinganba of SSU, Y Santa of KLASA FC, Tomjoseph of NEROCA FC, S Abhinash of YOSC, Shunjathan Ragui of SU;
Midfielders- Ph Sanathoi Meetei of NESU, Ng Jenish of KIYC, Ng Pacha Singh of NESU, Kh Lucky Singh of KLASA FC, Somishon Shirak of KIYC, L Sangkar of NISA, Loyangamba Meitei AK of AFC, L Bishal of XI-Star SU;
Forwards- Samson of AMOFA, P Renedy Singh of DM Rao and W Sadananda of YPHU.
The selected players should report to the team officials at Artificial Turf Ground, Lamlong Thongkhong on September 15 at 8 am with full kits, said AMFA.