3rd MNCA U-14 Boys TournamentKSDO, TRAU ease to third straight wins

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Feb 11 : KSDO-Kyamgei and TRAU-Kwakeithel cruised to third straight victories in the 3rd MNCA U-14 Boys Tournament as AMCA-Thoubal and PTCC- Patsoi posted their second win in three matches.
At PTRC Ground, TRAU notched up an emphatic 178 run win against LOTUS-Hiyanglam to extend the winning streak to three in Group D competition.
TRAU won the toss and racked up 211/5 in the allotted 30 overs against LOTUS courtesy a half century knock from Potsangbam Jeet (57 off 70, 9 fours and 1 six), Tyrus Chabungbam 31 and Preethson Arubam 21 and bowled out the later team for just 33 runs in 11.2 overs as Preethson Arubam (6/5 in 6 overs) and Mutum Swabhiman (4/2 in 3.2 overs) combined well to dismantle their rivals.
Elangbam Yohenba (3/28) and Alex Thounaojam (2/29) had earlier shared five wickets for AMCA before their nightmarish chase.
At THAU ground, KSDO hammered KCC-Kongba by 218 runs in a Group C match by registering 281/7 and bowling out KCC for 63 runs within 18.5 overs.
After electing to bat first, KSDO rode on Kh Firdos, Md Gunbas 30, Md Washim 25 and 61 extras to amass the commanding total in an innings which saw Md Anish Khan and Niyas Khan picking two wickets each.
Md Abu Sufiyan (6/12 in 5.5 overs) and Mujahir (2/7 in 2 overs) then led KSDO to set up the KCC collapse with ease.
Elsewhere at Kongba Khunou Dhobi Lampak, AMCA posted a 166 run victory over YESSDAN-Ningthoukhong for the second Group A win in three matches.
Mustakin blazed 82-ball 123 and Yakil added an unbeaten 32 to guide AMCA to 242/5 after being put in to bat first and skittled out YESSDAN for 76 runs with Hanif (2/6) and Mehbuk (2/11) producing frugal bowling performances.
N Rajesh (3/35) and O Jeenivash (2/45) led the bowling attack for the Ningthoukhong team.
In the Group B match staged at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium, PTCC sealed a 9 wicket win by chasing down a target of 61 runs, set up LCC-Lamsang in 27.2 overs, in a span of 8 overs.
Devas Tongbram (4/9) and Lanngamba Ningombam (3/10) played pivotal roles in dismantling the LCC line up before Ningombam Roberson 20 and Somobanta 16 produced an unbeaten second wicket stand for PTCC.