28 teams in fray for 3rd MNCA U-14 Boys Trophy

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Feb 3 : 28-strong teams, clustered into four groups, will be competing for top honours of the 3rd MNCA U-14 Boys Trophy 2023-24 starting from February 5.
Top two teams from each group will qualify for the knock-out stage.
The tournament will be held in four venues namely THAU ground-Thangmeiband, PTRC ground-Patsoi IV, Dhobi Lampak-Kongba and Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium, Luwangsangbam.
AKSDO-Khangabok, AMCA-Thoubal Moijing, NCA-Nambol, SHADOW-Thangmeiband, SYDO-Lilong, TCMDC-Thongju and YESSDAN-Ningthoukhong are drawn together in Group A as LCC-Lamsang, PTCC-Patsoi Part III, PTRC-Patsoi Part IV, SCCC-Singjamei Thongam Leikai, YPHUC-Lalambung, YUCC-Kwakeithel Moirangpurel and YWC-Langthabal are placed in Group B.
The Group C in the meantime feature Al-Almeen- Lilong, CYSA-Khangabok Cherapur; ESU-Wangkhei Palace Compound, KCC-Kongba, KSDO-Kyamgei, MPA-Thounaojam and SSC-Porompat as BKCC-Bamon Kampu, KASC-Khomidok, LOTUS-Hiyanglam, PCC-Mayaikoibi, RCA-Lilong, SU-Sagolband and TRAU-Kwakeithel are clubbed in Group D.
The opening day will see AMCA play SYDO at THAU ground, LCC play PTRC at PTRC ground, KSDO play MPA at Kongba Dhobi Lampak and LOTUS play RCA at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.