AMBBA announces State team for 15th Mr India and 35th Mr Saraighat Championships


sports photo
The All Manipur Body Builders Association (AMBBA) has announced the names of athletes who will be representing Manipur in the 15th Mr India Senior Men and Women's Bodybuilding National Championship and the 35th Mr Saraighat 2024 All India Classic Bodybuilding and Women's Model Physique Championship.
The 15th Mr India championship will be held in Ludhiana from March 16 to 17 while Mr Saraighat will be held in Guwahati on March 30.
Laishram Neta (60 kg) of United Gym-Naoremthong, Jenchui Rongmei (65 kg) of MPSC, P Nandajit (65 kg) of MPSC, Oinam Libert (70 kg) of Eagle Guide Gym-Tera, Wangkheimayum Sanjoy (75 kg) of RFA-Thoubal, Chingkheinganba Athokpam (80 kg) of AMBBA, Khumukcham Warren (80 kg) of Royal Gym-Ningomthong, Leitanthem Dinesh (85 kg) of AMBBA and Maradona Kshetrimayum (85 kg) of Muscle Factory-Kakching have been named in the bodybuilding teams for both the championships as per a release.
Thokchom Sanjeeta (55 kg) of World Gym-Yaiskul and Engudam Kavita (55+ kg) of Friends Fitness Gym-Tera are also named for the Punjab event while Ningthoujam Lion (65 kg) of Salai Gym, Keithellakpam Malemnganba (75 kg) of RCC-Khuman Lampak, W Kiran (75 kg) of MPSC and Longjam Johny (80 kg) of Ogust Gym-New Checkon are named for Mr Saraighat. AMBBA also named Y Sunanta and Sh Sanathoi as coach and manager for the events.