TYDA, DMRAO advance to next round

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Feb 6 : TYDA-Toubal rout RFCC-Keinou 3-0 as DMRAO-Sekmai edged out YPHU 3-1 to progress into the next round of the 14th Shaheed Manoranjan Singh Memorial Football Tournament 2023-24 at SAI Complex, Takyel.
In the second match of the tournament, Y Sonam broke the deadlock for DMRAO in the 12t minute before O Rohit scored twice including a penalty (24', 54). Wunganing RS scored the consolation goal for YPHU in the 70th minute.
Later in the day, Kh Josh (45+5'), K Rohit (68') and Panmei Poujianlung (85') scored to help TYDA crush RFCC 3-0.