1st MNCA U-23 Men's H Biramangol Memorial TourneyTCMDC thump Al-Ameen by 83 runs for third win on trot; SCCC, KASC post second straight victories


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, May 23 : TCMDC, Thongju Pechu Lampak cruised to their third Group B win on the trot in the ongoing 1st MNCA U-23 Men's H Biramangol Memorial Tourney with an 83-run victory over Al-Ameen, Lilong at Model HSS and Oriental College ground today. The day also saw SCCC, Singjamei and KASC, Khomidok seal second straight victories respectively.
TCMDC opted to bat first and amassed a modest total of 208/9 in the allotted 40 overs courtesy of half century knocks from Laishram Vivekananda (78-ball 65) and Rain Urikhinbam (52-ball 58). But the total proved too big to Al-Ameen as they slumped to 125 all out in 33.4 overs.
 In the TCMDC innings, Al-Ameen's Khulakpam Hanif and Md Sagir Ahamed  picked two wickets apiece as Md Karim, Fm Sakil Ahamed and Mahboob picked a wicket apiece.
Chasing 209 for the victory, Md Sharoz Khan 38, Naeem 19, Boboicha 14 and Md Karim 14 emerged the main run getters before the folded up at 125 as Laishram Valindra (3/14) and K Kalyan Sharma (2/29) shared five wickets for TCMDC.
Rain Urikhinbam who also picked a wicket was adjudged man of the match.
Elsewhere at Lairenjam Public Ground, KSDO opened their Group A winning account in two matches by defending a meagre total of 117 runs as they dismissed TRAU for 92.
KSDO were bundled out for a meagre total of 117 runs in 26.3 overs on the back of Alfat 44 and Md Shah Jahan 31  before Md Abdul Razaque 3/25, Md Riyajuddin 2/28 and Md Shah Jahan 2/12 ran through TRAU line to set up the batting implode in 30.3 overs.
For TRAU, Subham Raut 3/16 and Mutum Swabhiman 3/26 and Amritakaran 2/28 shared 8 wickets but their efforts proved futile as the batting department faltered badly in the chase.
Elsewhere at Moijing Public Ground, Thoubal, KASC beat  CRAU, Khamnam Bazar by 55 runs via VJD method for the second Group D win.
KASC opted to bat first and erected a commanding total of 240 for all wickets down in 38.3 overs as Washim Akram shone with a quickfire 83 off 53 balls while Md Shahir Khan 34 and Bm Irfan 45 made significant contributions.
With Thongam Joychandra 3/68, Bm Sabakhan 2/30 and L Jotin 2/62 leading the attack 6 of the CRAU bowlers were among the wickets.
The target for CRAU was however revised at 224 in 36 overs via VJD method and the team ended up gathering 168 for all wickets down in 30.5 overs as KASC's Afjal Khan 4/47 and Fm Sharif 3/26 were unstoppable.
Afjal was adjudged player of the match.
Meanwhile SCCC beat AKSDO, Khangabok at Khangabok Cherapur Public Ground by 33 runs for the second Group C victory.
Basant produced a standalone batting performance to hit a 49-ball 52 to inspire SCCC a total of 120 runs in 24.4 overs before Rex Waikhom (6/16 in 7 overs) and Lishan Meitei (4/31 in 7.4 overs) combined well to bowl out AKSDO for 87 runs in 20.4 overs and set up the huge win.
For AKSDO, Saikhom Kaiku (3/29), Roshan Laishram (2/10) and Akash Laishram (2/19) shared 7 wickets in a lost cause.