PAWF confers award

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAl, May 23 : Patriotic Writers Forum (PAWF) Manipur, has conferred the "Dr Thiyam Suresh Literary Award" for the year 2024 to Dr Yaiskul Khwairakpam of Awang Sekmai on Thursday.
The award distribution ceremony held at Ima Banquet Hall, Keishampat Junction was graced by Manipuri Sahitya Parishad Imphal president, Longjam Joychandra and Biramangol College Sawombung, Manipuri Department, Head, Dr Laishram Landhoni as presidium members.
The award carries a cash prize of Rs 10000, citation, memento and a shawl.
The award is sponsored by the family of RK Tamphasana Devi in memory of her husband Late Dr Thiyam Suresh who passed away from COVID-19 on May 23, 2021.
Dr Thiyam Suresh was also a patron member of PAWF.