6 from State named for NECDC Achievers' Awards

IMPHAL, May 29 : As many as 6 young cricketers from Manipur have been named for the prestigious 3rd NECDC Achievers' Awards 2024 due to take place on June 1 at Shillong under the aegis of Meghalaya Cricket Association.
The Manipur Cricket Association, in a release, said that six players of the association viz- Sheikh Neha of FORCE, Kshetrigao; Barkatun  Khanam of FORCE; Md Danish of RCA, Lilong; Laishram Linthoingambi Chanu of PTRC, Patsoi ; Thoudam Mangalsana of PTCC, Patsoi and Keisham Kalpana of THAU, Thangmeiband are among the players who will be receiving awards in various categories.
Neha was named for the NE Zone Emerging Player (female : U-15 Girls) Award; Barkatun for Top Batting Performance Award (U-15 Girls); Md Danish for Top Bowling Performance Award (U-16 Boys); L Linthoingambi for Top Batting Performance Award (U-19 Women); Mangalsana for Top Bowling Performance (U-23 Women) and K Kalpana for Top Wicket Keeping Performance Award (U-23 Women), it said.
Informing this, the association went on to congratulate the State athletes for making it to the list for various awards at the zonal award ceremony to be hosted by the North East Cricket Development Committee.