State Sepaktakraw ChampionshipSAIRC-A, PUC win senior men and women's regu titles


sports photo
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jun 9: SAIRC-A and PUC, Kairang emerged senior men and women's regu champions at the State Sepaktakraw Championship-2024 which concluded at Khuman Lampak Indoor Stadium today.
In the senior men's regu final, SAIRC-A defeated PUC-B in straight sets (15-11, 15-13) to win the top honour as PUC thumped MPSC 15-13, 15-13 for the senior women's title.
The junior girls' regu title in the meantime went to SAIRC-A who defeated SAIRC-B 14-17, 15-9, 15-13 in the title clash today.
PUC-A on the other hand claimed the junior boys title with a 15-12, 15-11 win over SAIRC-A in the final today.
SWC, IMSUC seal sub-junior boys and girls' titles
SWC-Hiyanglam emerged sub-junior boys' regu champions as IMSUC, Heingang clinched the sub-junior girls' regu title at the championship.
SWC fought from a set down to defeat YAWA-A, Singjamei 9-15, 15-8, 15-10 in the sub-junior boys' final today as IMSUC overcame PUC-A 15-12, 17-15 in the girls final.
YAWA-A, HUDIC win mini boys and girls titles
YAWA-A, Singjamei and HUDIC, Heingang were crowned mini boys and girls champions at the championship.
YAWA-A defeated IMSUC-A 15-7, 8-15, 15-7 to seal the mini boys' title while HUDIC, Heingang pulled off a 15-12, 15-17, 15-8 win over PUC-A, Kairang for the girls' title.