Kangpokpi: Social Welfare and Cooperation Minister, Nemcha Kipgen will be accorded a warm welcome to felicitate her on her success in the 11th State Assembly election and on being allotted a Ministerial berth in the BJP led coalition Government on March 31.

Bishnupur: Under the directive of the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India and sponsored by Nehru Yuva Kendra Bishnupur, a five day non residential camp on Mahatma Gandhi Yuva Swachata Abhiyan Evam Shramdaan Karyakram and Yuva Aadarsh Gram Vikas began today at Toubul Youth Development Association office.

Bishnupur: Condemning the arrest of three persons by Kumbi police on March 25, a sit in protest was staged today at Ithai Wapokpi under Kumbi AC followed by a rally demanding their immediate release.

Chandel : United Tribal Development Project (UTDP) Chandonpokpi Chandel district and Samaritan Resource Centre (CRC) Sagang Churachandpur district conducted a seminar on climate change at UTDP hall Chandonpokpi today.

Old age pension distributed

Kangpokpi: As part of the distribution of Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS), Social Welfare Officer, Saitu-Gamphazol distributed the pension to the beneficiaries at DC Complex, Kangpokpi DHQs today.

Kangpokpi: A seminar on ‘TB patients sensitization on their rights and responsibilities as per patient charter’ under AXSHYA project was held at Kangpokpi hall today. 28 TB patients took part in the programme organised by Voluntary Health Association of India (VHAI), Delhi, STS Kangpokpi, Sanahal and AXSHYA project Senapati district coordinator Keisham Okendrojit Singh.

Tamenglong: In connection with the recently concluded State Assembly elections, licensed arms and ammunition which were deposited in the designated police station of Tamenglong district including Noney district can be withdrawn from the respective police station, District Magistrate Tamenglong said in an order.

Tamenglong: Some members of Tamenglong Autonomous District Council have tendered their resignation from the primary membership of the Indian National Congress. The members are Alar Thoitak, SG Pamei, Zino Kamei, Meirijin Rongmei, Kamei Khiakpou, Poulonthui Rongmei and Satkhojang Kipgen, conveyed a joint press release issued by the resigned members.